3 Week Training Course
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Upon successful completion of the program all students will be prepared to take and pass the CDL Class A Driver Exam administered by the Texas DPS; a Certificate of Completion is awarded to the students as well as Resume assistance and job placement assistance.
Recruiters from various companies visit our classes on a regular basis. Most students will receive multiple job offers during their training.
Be at least 21 years of age
Meet the Texas DPS Residency Requirements
Complete the Department of Transportation physical examination (Long Form required)
Hold a valid Texas driver’s license prior to enrollment
Truck Driver Training at our practice facility and on the road in real-world conditions
Map reading, trip planning, logging and compliance with Department of Transportation laws
Backing, turning and hooking/unhooking an industry standard 53 foot trailer
Advanced truck driving techniques such as skid avoidance and truck recovery
Emergency actions for special situations such as a break away trailer or hydroplaning
Automatic Transmission Truck Training. Drive the state of the art automatic shifting trucks.
Many more skills, techniques and tips you will need as a professional truck driver
PAYMENT AND REGISTRATION
Wright Lane offers the following options for your tuition and registration fee: Cash, Visa, MasterCard, or Debit Card.
Students are required to pay a deposit of $800.00 toward tuition and registration or can pay the complete $1600 tuition and registration fee.
Traditional 3 Week Program is offered the 1st Monday of each month. $1600.00
Truck Rental and Truck Testing Rental is available with a self schedule option $200-$550 CLICK HERE
1 Week Permit Class Monday-Thursday 8AM-12PM or 1PM-5PM (FORT WORTH) $500 CLICK HERE